Meet Our Governing Board

Wayne Memorial Hospital is operated by the Wayne County Hospital Authority, whose only remuneration is the feeling that they have provided a service to the community. They are dedicated to providing the best possible care available at the lowest cost to the consumer.

Below are our current Authority members:

ellis_dMr. Doug Ellis
hendrix_lDr. Lance Hendrix
keith_dMr. David Earl Keith
Director (County at Large)
smith_bBob Smith
Hospital Attorney
Ms. Carletha Davis
Chairman (District 4)

Mrs. Brenda Purvis
Mr. Pat Perry
Director (District 5)

Mr. Herman Lewis Jr.

You may contact any of the Authority members through Wayne Memorial Hospital Administration at (912) 530-3302, or by Email, listing the Authority member’s name in the Subject line.